About Plymouth

  • Plymouth was incorporated as a city on April 25, 1873.
  • Plymouth is the county seat of Marshall County, located in north-central Indiana
  • Plymouth is located at the intersection of US 30 and US 31, the first east/west transcontinental highway and the first road from the Ohio Valley to Lake Michigan.
  • The population of Plymouth is 10,033 (2010 Census)
  • Plymouth is governed by an elected mayor, clerk-treasurer and a five (5) member council. All elected offices serve a term of four (4) years.
  • There are many facets to the operation of city government. We hope you find this site informative.